May Primary candidate filings continue in Franklin County

BROOKVILLE, IN — At least 10 incumbents have filed to place their names on the May primary ballot in Franklin County.

They include Sheriff Pete Cates, Prosecutor Chris Huerkamp, Coroner Brian Baxter, Clerk Neysa Raible, District 2 County Commissioner Tom Linkel, and County Council members Jeff Koch, Scott Mc Donough, and Joe Sizemore on the Republican ticket.

Incumbents including County Councilman Joe Gillespie and Brookville Township Trustee Kit Flaspohler have filed on the Democrat side.

Meantime, current First Deputy Debbie Schoettelkotte has filed to run for the GOP nomination for Franklin County Assessor.

Friday, February 4, 2022, at Noon, is the deadline to file a declaration of candidacy for the Primary Election, which will take place on Tuesday, May 3.

The Franklin County Clerk’s office is open from 8:30 am until Noon and from 1 until 4 pm Monday through Friday.

If you have any questions, please call (765) 647-5111 extension 3.