SEIRD to host Difficult Disposal Amnesty Days in May

Southeast IN — The Southeastern Indiana Recycling District (SEIRD) will host Difficult Disposal Amnesty Days again this year, beginning with tire collections in the month of May.

Tire collections will be held May 7 and 8 at the Batesville Area Recycle Center, Franklin County Recycle Center in Brookville, and the Ripley County Recycle Center in Osgood. Tire collections resume on May 14 and 15 at the Jennings County Recycle Center in North Vernon and the Scott County Recycle Center in Scottsburg. Tires will be collected at the Switzerland County Recycle Center in East Enterprise on May 19 and 22. Tire collections will conclude on May 21 and 22 at the Jefferson County Recycle Center Headquarters at Jefferson Proving Ground, and the Ohio County Recycle Center in Rising Sun.

SEIRD will accept up to four automobile, light-duty truck, or ATV tires per residence on these dates during the recycling center’s normal operating hours. Additional tires will be subject to the normal fee schedule. Please review your county’s specific recycling guideline brochure online at for more information on collection fees.

For addresses and hours for all SEIRD facilities, click here.