Batesville Middle School Wrestlers Conquer Franklin County

The Batesville Middle School wrestlers defeated Franklin County Middle School 69 to 43 on Monday night. Varsity winners included Parker Smith (pin), Paul Brewer (pin), Huston Cook (pin), Isaac Enneking (decision), Gavin Britch (pin), Ajon Herbert (forfeit), Ryan Ollier (forfeit), Drake Glaub (pin), and Edwin Hernandez (forfeit). Also winning in the exhibition round were Paul Brewer, Gus Robben, Alex Taylor, and Cruz Gribben. Match of the night honors are shared by Parker Smith who came from behind to secure a late pin and Drake Glaub who used an impressive body lock throw to secure his victory. The Bulldogs are next on the mat this Saturday when they travel to Jennings County for the Panther Invite. 

Submitted by the school’s athletic department.