Jeffersonville architect reappointed to Ball State Board of Trustees

Indianapolis, In. — Governor Eric Holcomb has announced two reappointments to the Board of Trustees for Ball State University as well as a new appointment to the Indiana Judicial Nominating Commission.


Ball State University Board of Trustees

  • Rick Hall (Carmel), partner with Barnes & Thornburg LLP, will continue his service on the board. Hall was first appointed to the board in 2007 and has served as chair since 2014. His new term will expire Dec. 31, 2022.
  • R. Wayne Estopinal (Jeffersonville), president of TEG Architects, will continue his service on the board, following his nomination by the Ball State University Alumni Council. Estopinal has served since 2011, and his new term will expire Dec. 31, 2022.


Judicial Nominating Commission

  • Julie Griffith (Carmel), executive vice president for strategy, partnerships and outreach for the Indiana Innovation Institute, will join the commission, succeeding Lynette Long at the conclusion of her term. Members of the commission cannot serve consecutive terms, and Long has served since 2016. Griffith’s term will expire Dec. 31, 2021.