EIAC Softball, Baseball All-Conference and All-Sports champs

The EIAC has announced its all-conference softball and baseball selections for 2022.

For softball, Franklin County’s Brooke Stang and Connersville’s Sara Ruble were named co-MVPs.  Joining them on the all-conference list are:

  • Connersville- Baylie Spurlock, Shelby Wolski, Carmen Ruble and McKenna Lucas.
  • East Central- Payge Callahan, Lexi Hatmaker, Karlie Davis and Jordyn Maurer.
  • South Dearborn- Krya Labazzo, Kori Cornett and Emma Seaver.
  • Franklin County- Kensee Ferman and Michaela Ferman.
  • Rushville- Kara Chandler and Grace Muir.
  • Greensburg- Carlee Adams and Allison Ripperger.
  • Lawrenceburg- Ava Hall.
  • Batesville- Emma Belter.

Connersville coach Steve Ruble was named Coach of the Year for his EIAC champion Spartans who were undefeated in conference play at 14-0.

Baseball EIAC co-MVPs are East Central’s Brayden Rouse and South Dearborn’s Reese Willoughby.

Also on the baseball all-conference team are:

  • Batesville- Jack Grunkemeyer, Zach Wade, Max Baumer, Charlie Schebler and Travis Lecher.
  • East Central- Sam Bond, Daniel Brayton and Sam Huston.
  • South Dearborn- Ryan Willoughby and Dylon Wynn.
  • Franklin County- Adam Daugherty, Brant Ertel and Xander Rodrigues.
  • Connersville- Chance Bentley and Gavin Pearson.
  • Lawrenceburg- Drew Lanning and Kyle Heeney.
  • Rushville- Adam Sizemore and Bryce Berkemeyer.
  • Greensburg- Grayson Newhart.

Batesville coach Justin Tucker was named Coach of the Year.  The Bulldogs won the EIAC with a record of 13-1.

Please click on this link for all 2022 EIAC SPRING SPORTS ALL-CONFERENCE TEAMS.  Girls tennis, boys golf and track were announced earlier based on the results of their respective conference events.


East Central claimed both EIAC All-Sports awards for the 2021-22 school year.  The Trojan boys combined for 128 points to edge second place Batesville with 120.   The Lady Trojans also topped the runner-up Lady Bulldogs, 130-91.

Please click on this link for the EIAC FINAL ALL-SPORTS STANDINGS 2021-22.

We thank conference recorder Steve Cotherman for the information.