Ripley County Community Foundation awards over $73,000 in scholarships

Ripley County, IN — The Ripley County Community Foundation (RCCF) is proud to announce that it is awarding $73,200 in scholarships to 43 individuals. Providing a quality scholarship program for local students is a main-stay of RCCF’s mission because of the vital role a higher education plays in boosting the comprehensive wealth of Ripley County. “The Board of Directors understands that a scholarship opportunity can be the key that opens the door to higher education for many local students; that is why we strive to offer many and varied scholarship programs” stated Amy Streator, Executive Director of the Ripley County Community Foundation. We would like to recognize the scholarship winners from the class of ’21:

South Ripley High School scholars: Kyla Jeffries, Lydia Koger, Lauren McQueen, Carly Zoller, Kaylynn Guenther, Ava Ralston, Sarah Taylor, and Cody Samples.

Jac-Cen-Del High School scholars: Brent Ricke, Anna Hubbard, Lindsey Linville, Dillan Hughes, and Shaylee Volz.

Batesville High School scholars: Zoe Eckstein, Jenna Puente, Karson Macke, Grace Sarringhaus, Trysta Vierling, Christopher Campbell, Kurt Siefert, and Gabe Gunter.

Oldenburg Academy scholars: Jacob Sheets, Nicholas Hoff, and Riley Schebler.

East Central High School scholar: Dylan Schutte

Milan High School scholars: Joshua Clark and Adam Norman.

Current college students who have received scholarships are: Caroline Meer, Alyssa Brinkman, Abigail Riehle, Kelsey Sebastian, Emma Gausman, Corinne Stone, Joe Hartman, Abigail
Blomer, Alexandra Dudley, Sophie Wesseler, Kayla Effinger, Laura Effinger, Kirstin Krause, Shayla Meinders, Macy Prickel, and Sierra Lack.

(Ripley County Community Foundation press release)