Rising Sun Regional Foundation awards $45,000 in scholarships

Rising Sun, IN — The Rising Sun Regional Foundation announced that it has awarded a total of $45,000 in scholarship grants to 45 graduating seniors who reside in Ohio and Ripley counties and the City of Aurora, the foundation’s southeastern Indiana grantmaking region. Each student has received a $1,000 scholarship award.

Recipients of these RSRF scholarships are:

Batesville Community School Corporation –
Chloe Bishop, Grace Eckstein, Nicole Fox, Lauren Gutzwiller, Aidan Jennewein, Rachel Kuntz, McKenzie Laker, Randy Powell, Grace Sarringhaus, Seirra Stapleton, and Jacob Wuestefeld.

Sunman-Dearborn Community School Corporation –
Carson Bennett, Heath Brashear, Tyler Dickerson, Luke Doll, Elena Hall, Jessica Kincer, Marisol Martin, and Dylan Schutte.

Jac-Cen-Del Community School Corporation –
Chloe Busch, Luke Comer, Shelby Groth, Anna Hubbard, and Brent Ricke.

Milan Community School Corporation –
Sarah Bohley, Megan Brown, Delaney Bushhorn, Morgan Harris, Jared Rigdon, and Tyler Walke.

Rising Sun/Ohio County Community School Corporation –
Ashley Bowne, Chris Bowne, Landon Cole, Chloe Fletcher, and Julee Sandlin.

South Dearborn Community School Corporation –
Marissa Lacey and Emily Rector.

South Ripley School Corporation –
Richard Block, Bryce Franklin, Kyla Jeffries, Isabel Peak, Sarah Taylor, and Simon Westmeyer.

Private/Homeschool –
Emerson Belew and Pamela Meneses.

All graduating seniors who reside in Ohio and Ripley counties and the City of Aurora, who have maintained a six-semester grade point average of 2.75 or higher, and who plan to attend a post-secondary educational institution, were eligible to apply for these scholarship awards. Winners of these scholarships were drawn at random from the pool of applications that were submitted to the Rising Sun Regional Foundation with official transcripts.

(Rising Sun Regional Foundation press release)