Bulldog Grapplers Defeat Pirates On Senior Night

Batesville Wrestling hosted Greensburg in their Senior night. Mitchell Thomas (Manager) and Abram Garcia (195) were honored for their 4 years of commitment to the high School wrestling team. 11 weight classes were represented with 7 being contested.

The night opened with Caleb Bischoff-Niese (126) receiving a forfiet. Tyler Schaeffer (132) and Jonah Chase (138) would each fallow with pins. After dropping a forfiet, Josh Mobley (152) would receive a forfiet. Axel Garcia (170) and Abram Garcia each won by pin. Brandon Manning (220) would then recieve a forfiet. Alex Murphy (113) closed the night with a pin help The Bulldogs win 48-15, this being Batesville’s 10th win of the season. Jacob Weigel (160) and Chase Hamilton (182) also completed on the night.

The Bulldogs will next travel to Lawrenceburg for the EIAC Championship Saturday Morning.

Courtesy of Bulldogs Coach Curtis Miller.