Franklin County students produce award winning video

Brookville, In. — A group of Franklin County Middle School students won a national honor and a $200 prize from the National Association of Secondary Principals. Jayden Heffron, Lauren Seibert and Jay Schallick produced the award-winning video in Mrs. Wade’s journalism class.

The video features a student and principal trading places for a day.

In addition to the $200 prize, the students were recognized by FOX-19 sports anchor Betsy Ross.

A link to the video is here.

Desirae Callahan and Katie Mountel also produced videos about the school.